(A-Z) List of South African Universities

Here is the full list of All accredited South African Universities, sorted in Alphabetical order (A – Z):

Name of University Campuses
Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT) Cape Town Campus, Bellville Campus, Mowbray Campus, Granger Bay Campus, Athlone Campus and Wellington Campus
Central University of Technology (CUT) Bloemfontein Campus and Welkom Campus
Durban University of Technology (DUT) ML Sultan Campus, Steve Biko Campus, Brickfield Campus, Ritson Campus, City Campus, Riverside Campus and Indumiso Campus
Mangosuthu University of Technology (MUT) Main Campus (Umlazi)
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU) North Campus, South Campus, 2nd Avenue Campus, Bird Street Campus, George Campus and Missionvale Campus
North-West University (NWU) Mafikeng Campus, Potchefstroom Campus and Vaal Triangle Campus
Rhodes University (RU) Grahamstown Campus
Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University (SMU) Ga-Rankuwa Campus
Tshwane University of Technology (TUT) Main Campus (Pretoria Campus), Arcadia Campus, Arts Campus, Ga-Rankuwa Campus, Soshanguve Campus, Mbombela Campus , eMalahleni Campus and Polokwane Campus
University of Cape Town (UCT) Upper Campus (Main Campus, Rondebosch), Medical School campus, Hiddingh Campus and Breakwater Lodge Campus (UCT Graduate School of Business)
University of Fort Hare (UFH) Alice Campus- (Main Campus), Bhisho Campus and East London Campus
University of Johannesburg (UJ) Auckland Park Kingsway Campus (Main Campus), Auckland Park Bunting Road Campus, Doornfontein Campus and Soweto Campus
University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN) Edgewood Campus, Howard College Campus, Medical School Campus, Pietermaritzburg Campus and Westville Campus
University of Limpopo (UL) Turfloop Campus (Main Campus) and Polokwane Campus (Turfloop Graduate School of Leadership)
University of Mpumalanga (UMP) Mbombela Campus and Siyabuswa Campus
University of Pretoria (UP) Hatfield Campus (Main Campus), Groenkloof Campus, Prinshof Campus, Onderstepoort Campus, Mamelodi Campus, LC de Villiers Sports Campus and Johannesburg Campus (Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS))
University of South Africa (UNISA) Muckleneuk Campus (Main Campus), Unisa Science Campus and Sunnyside Campus
University of Stellenbosch (SUN) Stellenbosch Campus (Main Campus), Tygerberg Campus (Bellville), Bellville Park Campus and Saldanha Campus
University of the Free State (UFS) Bloemfontein Campus (Main Campus), South Campus and Qwaqwa Campus
University of the Western Cape (UWC) Bellville Campus (Main Campus)
University of the Witwatersrand (WITS) East Campus, West Campus, Education Campus, Parktown Campus and Braamfontein Campus
University of Venda (UNIVEN) Thohoyandou Campus (Main Campus)
University of Zululand (UNIZULU) KwaDlangezwa Campus (Main Campus) and Richards Bay Campus
Vaal University of Technology (VUT) Vanderbijlpark Campus (Main Campus), Ekurhuleni Campus, Klersdorp Campus, Upington Campus and Secunda Campus
Walter Sisulu University for Technology and Science (WSU) Buffalo City Campus, Butterworth Campus, Mthatha Campus and Queenstown Campus.