Monash South Africa Private University (MSA)

Monash South Africa is a private university founded in 2001, located in Johannesburg, in the province of Gauteng. Monash South Africa is entering the most exciting phase since its formation in 2001. As an institution of higher learning they are committed to contributing to the consolidation of democracy, social justice, and the […]

University of the Western Cape (UWC)

The University of the Western Cape is a national university, alert to its African and international context as it strives to be a place of quality, a place to grow. It is located in the Bellvillesuburb of Cape Town, South Africa. It is committed to excellence in teaching, learning and […]

Walter Sisulu University ( WSU )

Walter Sisulu University (WSU) has four Campuses namely, Buffalo City Campus, Queenstown Campus,  Butterworth Campus and Mthatha Campus  Walter Sisulu University (WSU) is a university of technology and science located in Mthatha, Eastern Cape, South Africa, which came into existence on 1 July 2005 as a result of a merger […]

Rhodes University ( RU)

Rhodes University (RU or simply Rhodes) is a public research university located in Grahamstown in the Eastern Cape Province of South Africa. It is one of four universities in the province. Established in 1904, Rhodes University is the province’s oldest university, and it is the fifth or sixth oldest South […]

University of Zululand (Unizulu)

University of Zululand has two campuses namely, Richards Bay Campus and KwaDlangezwa  Campus The University of Zululand (also known as Unizulu) is the only comprehensive tertiary educational institution north of the Tugela River in KwaZulu-Natal,South Africa. Its new status is in accordance with South Africa’s National Plan for Higher Education […]

Vaal University of Technology (VUT)

Vaal University of Technology is a tertiary institution in South Africa. Established in 2004 as Vaal University of Technology (VUT), it originated as a College of Advanced Technical Education (1966-1979) and was later known as Vaal Triangle Technikon (1979-2003). As part of the transformation of the higher education sector in 2004, institutional […]

Stellenbosch University (US)

Stellenbosch University is a public research university situated in the town of Stellenbosch, South Africa. Other nearby universities are the University of Cape Town and University of the Western Cape. Stellenbosch University (abbreviated as US) designed and manufactured Africa’s first microsatellite, SUNSAT, launched in 1999. Stellenbosch University was the first African […]

University of Cape Town (UCT)

The University of Cape Town (UCT) is a public research university located in Cape Town in the Western Cape province of South Africa. UCT was founded in 1829 as the South African College, and is the oldest university in South Africa and the second oldest extant university in Africa. UCT is […]

University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN)

The university was formed by the merger of the University of Natal and the University of Durban-Westville, in 2004. The University of KwaZulu-Natal or UKZN is a university with five campuses in the province of KwaZulu-Natal in South Africa. It was formed on 1 January 2004 after the merger between the […]

Tshwane University of Technology ( TUT)

Tshwane University of Technology comprises of six campuses namely, Pretoria,Soshanguve, Ga-Rankuwa, Witbank (eMalahleni), Nelspruit and Polokwanecampuses. University of Technology(TUT) was established on 1 January 2004, with the merging of the former Technikon Northern Gauteng, Technikon North-West and Technikon Pretoria. At the time of the merger, the uniquely South African institutional […]

University of Pretoria (UP)

The University of Pretoria is a multi-campus public research university in Pretoria, the administrative and de facto capital of South Africa.The university was established in 1908 as the Pretoria campus of the Johannesburg-based Transvaal University College and is the fourth South African institution in continuous operation to be awarded university status. The […]

University of the Witwatersrand (WITS)

WITS has five academic Campuses namely, East Campus, West Campus and other three campuses based in Parktown The University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, is a multi-campus South African public research university situated in the northern areas of central Johannesburg. It is more commonly known as Wits University. The university has […]