SA Bursaries

African Rainbow Minerals (ARM): Bursaries 2024

African Rainbow Minerals (ARM) invites South Africa students to submit applications for the Bursary Programme for the academic year 2024.

Bursary application closing date is 04 May 2024 (UCT) and 13 March 2024 (UP)

Bursaries Available at the University of Pretoria and University of Cape Town:

  • University of Pretoria:
    • Accounting
    • Built Environment
    • Chemical Engineering
    • Civil Engineering
    • Computer Sciences/ Informatics
    • Electrical Engineering
    • Geology
    • Industrial Engineering
    • Information Technology
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Metallurgical Engineering
    • Mining Engineering
  • University of Cape Town:
    • Accounting
    • Chemical Engineering
    • Computer Sciences
    • Electrical Engineering
    • Geology
    • Information Technology
    • Law
    • Mechanical Engineering

Expenses Covered: The bursary covers registration fees, tuition fees, textbooks, data allowance, laptop, accommodation in university residence, and meals for the entire duration of the course of study.

Selection Process: Shortlisted candidates will be contacted within 21 days after the closing date. Candidates will be required to attend a panel interview and participate in psychometric assessments before final selection is made.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • South African citizen
  • Completed Matric
  • Studying at the University of Pretoria or University of Cape Town in one of the specified fields
  • Completed the first, second, or third year of study
  • Strong academic record
  • Not currently receiving any other bursary funding
  • Students with disabilities are encouraged to apply

How to Apply:

Submit clear copies of the following documents via email to with the subject line “ARM Bursary 2024”:

  • ID document (certified copy)
  • Matric certificate (certified copy)
  • University full academic record (on institution’s letterhead)
  • University acceptance letter (on institution’s letterhead)

Closing Dates:

  • University of Cape Town: 4 March 2024
  • University of Pretoria: 13 March 2024 (Applications submitted after these dates will not be accepted.)

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected!!